DERMA E New Design Launch and Review

I am so excited to share with you guys that DERMA E is launching their new look!! Their quality and formulas aren’t changing but the design on the packaging and overall look is changing, and I think it looks much nicer and revamped and looks very sleek!! They are launching their new packaging design starting September 2016, and it will roll out through March 2017 to be in all of their retail stores such as Whole Foods, Ulta Beauty, and others with the new design!! What do you think? Doesn’t the new design look so new, fresh, and beautiful?

Not only do I have the chance to help announce the new design launch but I even got to see it for myself, and have the chance to try the Day crème and the Night crème!! And now I would like to share some information and my thoughts on these products with you!!

First of all, lets go over the Day crème I received the Day crème with the old packaging- see my pictures. The Day crème says that it will….

  • DELIVERS MAXIMUM HYDRATION: Diminishes signs of aging for softer, smoother, younger-looking skin
  • ENRICHED WITH ANTI-AGING ANTIOXIDANTS: Green Tea, Vitamins C and E, and soothing Aloe
  • HYALURONIC ACID: Plumps and hydrates skin to smooth out the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • LOCKS IN ESSENTIAL MOISTURE: Helps protect skin from adverse environmental effects
  • NATURAL, DOCTOR-DEVELOPED: 100% Vegan, Cruelty-Free, Paraben-Free, Sulfate-Free, Mineral Oil-Free, Lanolin-Free, Gluten Free, GMO-Free

But did it work for me??

It did!! The first thing I want to say is that this day cream is really hydrating and feels so great on my skin, and absorbs into my skin very well (without leaving sticky residue or anything). It didn’t irritate or sting my skin in any way, and after a few days of using it my skin seems brighter and clearer. I like that it is a light moisturizer that has a subtle scent that is not bad at all (a very clean smell), and that it is gluten and paraben free!!

***Beauty Tip***

You can use a moisturizer that works good for you (like this one does for me), mix it with Glycerin -just dip your finger into it and mix with 2 small drops/pumps of moisturizer- and Viola you have just made you very own (custom for you) makeup primer!!

Now the old packaging isn’t ugly or anything but it does feel a little outdated to me. But the new design, just wow, a very fresh new look!! That brings me to the Night crème (which has the new beautiful design- see my pictures)!!

 

I was also very excited to try the Night Crème but unfortunately mine arrived broken but I was still able to see the new design, and I have looked up the claims and some reviews on this product and people seem to generally like this and have great results (and it had mostly 5 star reviews). I am able to review the look and new packaging and I definitely think it looks so beautiful, sleek, and very nice (and only their look changed, not the formula of any products). I am also going to provide more pictures as well that are not pictures that I took.

The Night crème says that it is a….

  • DEEPLY PENETRATING FORMULA: Ideal for dry, dehydrated skin that needs richer moisture throughout the night
  • HYALURONIC ACID: Moisturizes to help plump, soften, smooth, tone and rehydrate skin
  • MAXIMUM HYDRATION: Diminishes the signs of aging for softer, smoother, younger-looking skin
  • ENRICHED WITH ANTI-AGING ANTIOXIDANTS: Green Tea, Vitamins C and E, and soothing Aloe
  • NATURAL, DOCTOR-DEVELOPED: 100% Vegan, Cruelty-Free, Paraben-Free, Sulfate-Free, Mineral Oil-Free, Lanolin-Free, Gluten Free, GMO-Free

 

Now onto my overview!

I really like the Day crème a lot so I recommend it, and the Night crème I was unable to try but because of the reviews I have seen and my great results with the Day crème I would still recommend trying the Night crème as well!! Together I think they would work very well!! I am definitely interested in trying more of this brands products such as the derma e Microdermabrasion Scrub with Dead Sea Salt or the Derma E: Evenly Radiant Overnight Peel and I will when I can but I am very impressed with this company’s products, the quality, and the new design!!

–I received these products on a promotional discount or for free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions and pictures from my own experience with this product– Powered by BrandBacker —

Link below to check out these amazing products and more!!

Click HERE to go to the Derma E Site!!

XOXOXO Christina

Leave a Reply

